Categories
Gallery

Yearbook

These are the last paintings of My Atelier Year, 2020-2021.

Pandemic All-Stars

A painting to honor the PPE, disinfectant wipes, and pantry goods that we gathered in March 2020. The “sports drinks” are included as part of the what-if-I-get-sick supplies.

A classmate asked, “Where’s the toilet paper?” Duly added.

Class photo

Here’s the familiar Zoom view of the atelier class, the camera view replaced by thumbnail versions of others’ paintings. Except for my self-portrait at the end.

These were done very quickly, about 10-15 minutes per square, and I certainly didn’t do them justice.

For better depictions of my classmates’ wonderful artwork, visit the Gage Academy Faigin Atelier Show while it’s still there.

Also, see Gary Faigin’s exhibit at the Harris/Harvey Gallery in Seattle, now through October 2, 2021.

Credits

My sincere thanks to the entire class for helping me to make it through a difficult year with your friendship, dedication to craft, and nurturing atmosphere. Special thanks to Gary Faigin for your patience, candor, and encouragement, along with your permission to write up the class notes, an exercise that reminded me of how much we learned and how far I have to go as a painter.

Thank you for reading!

In addition to having this space to share my latest activity with classmates, friends, and family, I’ve been thrilled to see people from around the world discovering this blog through the WordPress feed. Your virtual presence here has been greatly appreciated.

Stay tuned for plans for the upcoming year!

Ivan Schneider
ivan @ ivantohelpyou.com
https://ivantohelpyou.com/

One reply on “Yearbook”

Leave a comment